Holiday Activities

Summer Holiday Schedule 2021

Pony Fun Club (for ages 4-10 years)

Fun-filled pony days with two horse rides, learning all about caring for and safely handling ponies and a chance to make new friends and enjoy teamwork/fun competitions. Games, quizzes, treasure hunts and prizes! These are drop off and collect events only.

Price & Time:

£50pp (10:30 - 15:00)

50% booking deposit secures place

No half-day option

Dates:

  • Saturday 4th December 

  • Saturday 29th January 

  • Saturday 26th February 

  • Saturday 5th March

  • Saturday 26th March

 

Christmas Holiday Pony Days (10.30 - 15:00)

  • Tuesday 28th December  

  • Wednesday 29th December 

  • Thursday 30th December 

February Half-Term Pony Days (10.30 - 15:00)

  • Wednesday 15th February

  • Wednesday 23rd February

3-Day Christmas Camp (for ages 5-10 years)

Three packed days with the ponies including two horse rides, training in all aspects of daily horse care (brushing, mucking out, correct fitting and use of pony equipment/clothing) and practical lessons in safely leading and handling well behaved ponies.

A mix of games, quizzes, treasure hunts and competitions with prizes and certificates awarded.

Price & Time:

£140 (10:30 - 15:00 daily)

Dates:

  • Tues 28th Dec

  • Wed 29th Dec

  • Thurs 30th Dec

Starter Sessions (for ages 3-10 years)

The 90 minute Fun Pony Starter Sessions provide a gentle, fun introduction to pony riding and interacting with ponies from the ground. Children learn how to brush a pony, have the chance to decorate manes and tails with bows and ribbons, learn how to handle and lead a pony around, learn horse riding basics and enjoy a fun ride (either in the horse riding arena or out on a trail ride).

 

Ponies are led at all times and children receive a great deal of support and encouragement all the way through the sessions. Ideal for first-time riders, children struggling with anxiety and those who are not yet old enough or confident to be dropped off for our Pony Days.

Price & Time:

£50pp (11:00am - 12.30pm or 14:00pm - 15.30pm)

Dates:

  • Sunday 30th January 

  • Sunday 27th February 

  • Sunday 27th March 

 

These events often sell out fast, so additional dates may be added. They are run on the first and last Sunday of each month in term time (11:00 and 14:00 start times).